Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.
Stock Analysis, IPO, Mutual Funds, Bonds & More

NCP announces first list of candidates; Supriya Sule to contest from Baramati

It has also decided to field sitting MPs Udayanraje Bhosale and Dhananjay Mhadik from Satara and Kolhapur, respectively.

Updated: Mar 14, 2019, 07.54 PM IST
Supriya Sule
Senior party leader Supriya Sule will contest from Baramati.
NEW DELHI: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Thursday declared its first list of 12 candidates for Lok Sabha polls, with senior party leader Supriya Sule being fielded from the party stronghold of Baramati.

The party has also given ticket to Mohammad P P Faizal from Lakshadweep.

It has also decided to field sitting MPs Udayanraje Bhosale and Dhananjay Mahadik from Satara and Kolhapur, respectively.

The other candidates include Anand Paranjpe (Thane) and Sanjay Dina Patil (Mumbai Northeast).

The name of Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghtana leader Raju Shetti, whose party left the NDA and joined the UPA, also figures in the NCP's list.

Also Read

Supriya Sule-Pawar wins Baramati

Modi targeting Pawar to grab headlines: NCP's Supriya Sule

PM keen on defeating Supriya Sule, says BJP minister Chandrakant Patil

Baramati: Supriya Sule fights BJP efforts to breach Sharad Pawar bastion

Add Your Comments
Commenting feature is disabled in your country/region.
Download The Economic Times Business News App for the Latest News in Business, Sensex, Stock Market Updates & More.

Other useful Links

Follow us on

Download et app

Copyright © 2019 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service