Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.


The Economic Times
Stock Analysis, IPO, Mutual Funds, Bonds & More

Rae Bareli Election Results: Sonia Gandhi retains seat

While Gandhi got 5,34,918 votes, BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh secured 3,67,740 votes.

Updated: May 23, 2019, 09.22 PM IST
Congress leader Sonia Gandhi has won from Raebareli Lok Sabha seat, defeating her nearest rival, BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh.

Gandhi has won by a margin of 1,67,178 votes, the Election Commission's website said.

While Gandhi got 5,34,918 votes, Singh secured 3,67,740 votes.

The SP and the BSP had supported her on this seat.

In 2014, she had won by a margin of 3,52,713 votes by defeating BJP's Ajay Agarwal.

Also Read

Raj Thackeray meets Sonia Gandhi

CWC chooses Sonia Gandhi as interim chief of Congress

Sonia Gandhi pays tribute to Sheila Dikshit

Sonia Gandhi, Priyanka visit Raebareli to thank voters

Sheila Dikshit stood by me in my darkest years: Sonia Gandhi

Add Your Comments
Commenting feature is disabled in your country/region.
Download The Economic Times News App for Quarterly Results, Latest News in ITR, Business, Share Market, Live Sensex News & More.

Other useful Links

Follow us on

Download et app

Copyright © 2019 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service