Stock Analysis, IPO, Mutual Funds, Bonds & More

Wayanad Election Results: Rahul Gandhi's lead crosses 3.63 lakh mark

Big names contesting: Rahul Gandhi (Congress), PP Suner (CPI)

Last Updated: May 23, 2019, 07.49 PM IST
Congress President Rahul Gandhi looked set for a massive win from Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency, as he registered an unassailable lead against his nearest CPI rival Thursday.

According to latest EC data on counting trends, Gandhi was ahead of P P Suneer by about 4.31 lakh votes in the seat, his second, clearly heading for a win.

Gandhi conceded defeat in his traditional north bastion Amethi in Uttar Pradesh against BJP's Smriti Irani, now being described as 'giant-slayer'.

Also Read

Rahul Gandhi slams govt response to coronavirus outbreak

Scindia will not get respect in BJP: Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi is liar of the year: BJP

Modi, Kejriwal not interested in jobs for youngsters: Rahul Gandhi

Who paid Jamia shooter, asks Rahul Gandhi

Add Your Comments
Commenting feature is disabled in your country/region.

Other useful Links

Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service