Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.

COVID-19: Government identifies 170 hotspot districts

Copy URL

Detailing the government's plan to contain local outbreak of coronavirus, Lav Agarwal, Joint Secretary, MoHFW, underlined that the affected areas have been divided into two zones- Containment zone and Buffer Zone. The containment zone has been divided into sectors with 50 houses each (30 houses in difficult areas) emphasised Agarwal. The cluster-containment strategy has yielded positive results, said the official

Have something to say? Post your comment

Other useful Links

Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service