Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.

Karnataka restricts air, road, rail travel from 5 states to contain coronavirus spread

Copy URL

Karnataka suspended arrival of flights, trains and all vehicles coming from Maharashtra, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan into the state to contain spread of COVID-19 outbreak. While speaking to ANI in Bengaluru on May 28, the Law Minister of Karnataka, JC Madhu Swamy said, “Mainly Maharashtra will be restricted because around 30-40% population over there are COVID-19 positive. So, we are restricting people from Maharashtra and secondly Gujarat and then Tamil Nadu.” “We are total restricting five states at present,” Karnataka Law Minister added.

Have something to say? Post your comment

Other useful Links

Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service