Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.

Voting for by-elections underway in Tripura, UP and Chhattisgarh

Copy URL

The voting for bye-election in Tripura’s Badharghat assembly constituency began at 8:00 am on September 23. The bye-election is contested between the ruling BJP candidate Mimi Majumder, the opposition Communist Party of India-Marxist-led Left Front nominee Bulti Biswas, Congress aspirant Ratan Chandra Das and SUCI (C) contestant Mridul Kanti Sarkar in Badharghat. The counting of votes and result will be announced on September 27. Meanwhile, polling to three other assembly constituencies during bye-election is also taking place in Chhattisgarh, Kerala and Uttar Pradesh.

Join market mavens on 22 Nov to discuss how India can beat economic slowdown & reach $5 Trillion economy mark at ETMarkets Global Summit. Book your seats today
Have something to say? Post your comment

Other useful Links

Follow us on

Download et app

Copyright © 2019 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service