Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.



From Across the Web
Recommended by Colombia

Bank of Baroda: IFSC code

The Indian Financial System Code (or IFSC) is an 11-digit alpha-numeric code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India to identify every bank branch participating in the payment system uniquely. This code is used by electronic payment system applications such as RTGS, and NEFT. It is mandatory for fund transfers from one bank account to another. Every bank branch will have a unique code and no two branches (even of the same bank) will ever be the same.

For Bank of Baroda's (SBI) 11-digit IFSC code, the first four letters will be 'BARB', and the last 6 digits will represent a specific branch code. In Bank of Baroda's case, the last 6 digits are alphabets that denote the area where the branch is located and not a number. For example, the IFSC code of the Bank of Baroda branch at Nehru Place branch, 55, Madhuban, Nehru Place, New Delhi,110019, is BARB0NEHRUP. Here, NEHRUP is the branch code.

According to the bank's annual report for the financial year 2016-17, it had a total of 5,422 branches as on March 31, 2017.

RTGS timing and charges
Inward RTGS Transactions: Free

NEFT charges
Inward NEFT Transactions: Free

Related Bank News

Other useful Links

Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service