Never miss a great news story!
Get instant notifications from Economic Times
AllowNot now

You can switch off notifications anytime using browser settings.



From Across the Web
Recommended by Colombia

Indian Bank : IFSC code

The Indian Financial System Code (or IFSC) is an 11-digit alpha-numeric code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India to identify every bank branch participating in the payment system uniquely. This code is used by electronic payment system applications such as RTGS, and NEFT. It is mandatory for fund transfers from one bank account to another. Every bank branch will have a unique code and no two branches (even of the same bank) will ever be the same.

In Indian Bank's 11-digit IFSC code, the first four letters will be 'IDIB', and the last 6 digits will represent a specific branch code. For example, the IFSC code of the Indian Bank branch on 106 & 107 Aurobindo Place, DDA Commercial Complex, Delhi 110016, is IDIB000H019. Here, 00H019 is the branch code.

According to the bank's annual report for the financial year 2016-17, 117 branches and 574 ATMs/BNAs were opened during the year to touch 6037 delivery points, including 2,679 brick and mortar branches and 3,358 ATMs.

RTGS timings
Customer Transactions
Week days: 8.00 am to 4.30 pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 2 pm
Inter-bank Transactions
Week days: 8.00 am to 7.45 pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 3 pm

NEFT timings
Only Customer Transactions
Week days: 8.00 am to 7 pm
Saturdays: 8.00 am to 1 pm

RTGS and NEFT charges

Related Bank News

Other useful Links

Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service